You may have a right to a British Passport

What are British Overseas Territories?

These are the remaining colonies of the United Kingdom. They do not include the Isle of Man or the Channel Islands (Guernsey, Jersey, Sark and their dependencies), which are treated as part of the UK for nationality law purposes.

What are the current British Overseas Territories?

  • Anguilla
  • Bermuda
  • British Antarctic Territory
  • British Indian Ocean Territory (includes the Chagos Islands and Diago Garcia)
  • Cayman Islands
  • Falkland Islands (and dependencies)
  • Gibraltar
  • Montserrat
  • Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands
  • Saint Helena and its dependencies Gough Island, Inaccessible Island, Nightingale Island and Tristan da Cunha
  • The Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia (British military bases in Cyprus)
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • Virgin Islands (also known as the “British Virgin Islands”)